BREAKING: APC becomes minority as Kwankwaso, 15 other senators join PDP

 Fresh report reaching NEWS FLAKES NG as at PRESS TIME has it that the All Progressives Congress has become the minority in the upper chamber as 15 senators elected on the platform of the party joined the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Senators Musa Rabiu Kwakwanso and Dino Melaye along with more than 13 others have announced their defection to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The senators officially joined the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as their defection was announced by the President of the Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki who presided over plenary after escaping the invasion of his residence by security agencies earlier on Tuesday morning.

Others are Rafiu Ibrahim, Ubale Shittu, Barnabas Gemade, Bayero Nafada, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Monsurat Sumonu, Shaba Lafiagi amongst others.

Former Kano State Governor and APC Chieftain, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso

They announced their defection in a letter read on the floor of the Senate by Bukola Saraki few moments ago on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, here are the full names of the 15 senators that joined the PDP from APC as obtained by NEWS FLAKES NG:

Sen. Lanre Tejuoso
Sen. Shaaba Lafiagi
Sen. Barnabas Gemade
Sen. Dino Melaye.
Sen. Ubali Shittu
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim
Sen. Isah Misau
Sen. Sulaimon Hunkuyi
Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu
Sen. Abdullahi Danbaba
Sen. Bayern Nafada
Sen. Suleiman Nazif
Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso
Sen. Abdulazeez Murtala-Nyako
Sen Soji Akanbi

More details and related updates regarding this developing story shortly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *