February 28, 2019

LOL! Lady advises men to stop giving money to women they are not married to [READ MORE]

  A Nigerian lady has roused a strong fire which will not be quenched for a long time. This she did by writing a very controversial tweet on her Twitter page. In her post, the woman who is a makeup artist urged Nigerian men to wise up and stop giving girlfriends money until they become wives. The young lady identified as @Prettyy_rib on Twitter took to saying that men should not give money to ladies who they are not married to. According to her, several women were also financially independent and they could cope well without being spoonfed by their boyfriends. Again, the said lady opined that these boyfriends should [Read]

ADC Senatorial Candidate Titi Oseni-Gomez denies Defecting to APC [READ MORE]

  NEWS FLAKES NG gathers that the Senatorial Candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC) at the just concluded Presidential and National Assembly elections in Ogun Central Senatorial District of Ogun State, Hon Titi Oseni -Gomez has dispelled media reports in some quarters that she left to join All Progressives Congress (APC). Oseni-Gomez who was a former Speaker Ogun State House of Assembly, while reacting to the speculations declared that, those behind the fake news are callous individuals who derive joy in maligning people’s character. ‘Rt. Hon. Titi Oseni Gomez remains in ADC. It is important to debunk the rumour being spread by callous individual that derive joy in maligning people’s [Read]

#NigeriaDecides2019: Meet All elected Senators of The 9th Senate and their Districts [SEE FULL NAMES]

  Knowing how your country works and who is holding the reigns is important, which is why we want to tell you the names of Nigerian senators and their Senatorial districts.  Let us give you a little lesson on Nigerian politics! If you are wondering how many senators there are in Nigeria, we can tell you. The Senate of Nigeria consists of 109 senators. Each of the 36 states has three senators, and the Federal Capital Territory has only one. The last election was back in 2015, and the length of term is four years, which means that the current list of Nigerian senators is going to be relevant until [Read]

INEC Presents Certificates Of Return To Buhari, Osinbajo [READ MORE]

  The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has presented the Certificate of Return to President Muhammadu Buhari following his re-election. He was declared the winner of the presidential election in the early hours of Wednesday after he polled a total of 15,191,847 votes to defeat his closest rival and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, who scored 11,262,978 votes. In his acceptance speech, he thanked God and his supporters for the victory, adding that the elections were free and fair. [Read]