MAY 29: Amosun, Dapo Abiodun Constitute Joint Transition Committee

A Joint transition committee meeting between the outgoing government led by Gov. Ibikunle Amosun and incoming government of Prince Dapo Abiodun, towards smooth handover has been held today April 29, 2019. 

The meeting had eleven members from the outgoing government and fifteen members from the incoming government in attendance.

NEWS FLAKES NG gathers that the event was held at governor’s office, Oke Mosan.

It has become a norm in the process of governance for both the incoming and outgoing government to set up committees for seamless transition.

Representative of the outgoing government who is also the Secretary to Ogun state government, Mr Taiwo Adeoluwa said arrangements had been concluded to ensure comprehensive handover to the next administration on May 29th, 2019.

Mr Adeoluwa said necessary assistance and cooperation would be accorded to the transition committee of the incoming administration.

The chairman, transition committee,and the deputy governor elect, Mrs Noimot Salako- Oyedele who expressed satisfaction with the arrangement being put in place said the committee would continue to interface with the committee for easy handover.

Mrs Salako-Oyedele said the incoming administration would hit the ground running as soon as the process was completed.

Earlier, the deputy governor, Mrs Yetunde Onanuga had appealed to the committee members to be committed and dedicated to the state assignment as well as maintain peaceful co-existence.

Ogun today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *