Saraki, Dogara, Obasanjo, Others Shun Independence Day Parade


NEWS FLAKES NG gathers that Senate President Dr Bukola Saraki, together with the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara on Monday did not attend the nation’s Independence anniversary parade held in Abuja to celebrate the country’s 58th years of freedom.

Those who graced the occasion include President Muhammadu Buhari; vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Chief Justice of Nigeria, Walter Onnoghen; former Head of State, Yakubu Gowon and lots of other dignitaries and principal officers.

Recall that both Principal officers left the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC and defected to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Also in attendance at the parade was the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Walter Onnoghen.

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo was also absent at the event attended by two former military leaders: Gen. Yakubu Gowon (retd.) and Gen. Abdulsalami Abubakar (retd.).

New telegraph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *